Lilypie

Ariv-1st Bday portraits

Ariv-1st Bday portraits

Monday, October 25, 2010

I love you

It seems like Ariv has realized the concept of what a family is. Sometimes when all of us are together, he gets cozy and starts singing I love you, you love me....we are a happy family song by Barney..... All the words are not very clear, but we just love it when he follows all the actions of the song and gives us a group hug and kiss . I don't know how and when he picked up this song but it is absolutely a adorable moment for me and Manish.

He is still working on the alphabet L and sometimes on R..anything with L/R get replaced by y /r /n /v etc as per his connivence..Here are some of his cute versions of his vocabulary:

I love you - I vove you :)
lalla lalla loree -yayya yayya yoree
light - yight
lets go - yets go
lemme see - menee see
library -yibrady
strawberry - strawbetty
Ms ann marie - ann manie
Ms Laureen - Ms Yaureen

On a brighter note, he is picking up Hindi as well. All credit goes to 2 weeks of India trip where he started to build up on his Hindi speaking skills. And of course at home, we speak in Hindi most of the times. Some of the cute hindi statements that he passes are :
Aapko kya chahiye mumma /daddy , whenever he finds us searching for something.
I reply saying "Ariv mumma ko kiss chahiye"
Ariv : big kiss / small kiss ?
Me : big kiss
Ariv : ok
Then he will come and give me a big smooch on my cheeks and ask : more, yahaa bhi (pointing at other cheek)
I say yes and he replies with ok and gives me another one :) .

Another thing he does is whenever I pretend to cry in front of him, he will come and give me a hug and say...mat ro mumma...kya hua mumma, I vove you mumma...boo boo ??(did u get hurt ?)...
Just to listen to these cute lil words from my cutie pie, I pretend to cry every now and then, in front of him..I know, its wrong, but who cares...anyway, he will figure it out one day ...:)

Friday, March 5, 2010

Mom's excerpt - Its been longgggg that I have been away. Just busy enjoying time with Ariv and doing things for him. We had a good winters so far. Went to california for 10 days during christmas break. We had a nice time with Nitin-Swati and visiting places like Napa Valley, SFO, LA, yosemite valley..etc etc.. And then during Feb , went to Atlanta. Escaped some part of winters this year. I guess, in Michigan the best time we need to take a break and go vacationing is winters. This way, we get to escape the winter blues for a while. And days prior to vacation, goes in planning about it .And days after vacation goes by, remembering beautiful days and waiting for spring.
I love the way, Ariv is growing up: So confident,smart and social kid. Just the way, I want him to be. He is getting mischiveous as well as so adventorous. He does not know to walk slow, is always running around. Loves to dance to music ,play with balls/kitchen utensils.He loves to water the plants. Unfortunately we just have 1 plant in home and it just took him 1 time to figure out how to water it.He saw me doing this one day and now everday asks me for the jug and proudly goes to water the plant.
I am planning to get more plants in spring/summers, so that Ariv can water them.
He feels so proud when we ask him to do something and he does it : simple things like: go get ur chair, sit down, lets go,bring ur shoes,go get ur jacket, bring moms jacket, put this in trash, go throw ur dirty diaper in diaper pail, bring ur ball, bring ur book, get ur sippy cup,lie down, push this,pull that, press the button, close the door, open it, switch off the light, etc etc..he pretty much understands everything we say and follows all instructions.

Arivs side of story : Ok, so here I begin. I have learnt how to bully other kids..I just push them and they fall..Ha ha.I have mostly girls in my class , so it is easy for me to bully them.Well, ok ok..I learned this hard way.some boys used to do this to me and I used to just whine ..Now I have started doing the same ...My teacher told my mumma that I have started to stand up for myself. And my dad and daadi are so proud of me..ha ha .My mumma calls me gunda and I feel so proud :) I am learning to talk, and I love to say mummmmmaaaa mummmmaaa all the time.My mumma also loves it.But sometimes, I call everybody mumma and call addy as mumma and otherwise..Mumma and Daddy keep correcting me so as to who is mumma and who is addy, but of course I keep doing it for fun....:)I love my addy and wait for him in the evening .Me and mumma usually come earlier than him and I keep asking mumma about addy ... As soon as the garage door opens, I give the most excited and loudest HIIII !!!!!! to my addy....then we have a lil cuddling session and then I am back to my pranks. I love to eat paneer.When mumma is cutting cubes of paneer, I get some pieces to chew which I love.I love any form of paneer : be it sabzi or paratha..I love it :)I love dal,roti sabzi as well. and of course, mac and cheese/pasta/pizza are my fav. An who can forget about candies/chocolates/suckers and my vitamins which I love and want more and more of them.
We celebrated Holi last Monday, and mumma prepared poori,aloo sabzi,dahi bada and malpua...I dont like yogurt/raita/dahi bada..The only form of yogurt I like is when it is sweet : be it mango lassi/fruit yogurt/smoothie or simply with sugar...Who cares for salty yogurt anyway. But I loved malpua and had a lot.
I love cakes and pastries as well, and cant resist it. When Mom bought a beautiful cake for their wedding anniversary, I couldnt wait for dad to come. I threw so much tantrum , that she cut a piece for me to enjoy...I enjoyed it sooo much, especially the icing on the cake is my fav part ...:)I love to dig in the icing and eat it with my hands .
I have also learned to give huggie and kissie to mom and dad as well as others whome I like. I only give it to people I like, else I will say a big NOOOO ..And I make sure I give equal kissies to mom and dad, each get 3 kissies at a time :on both cheeks and forehead. But I love to get kisses everwhere, hands, feets, face and tummy being my fav part as it tickles me and makes me laugh.I love to go "Up" and climb stairs by myself and then do jai jai . I the lie down and do a dandwat pranam .My hair is growing and my curls and locks are coming back,so my mom is planning to get them cut short. I love to go out and tell mom dad "aath ..aath do"and then pull their hands and go pount to the door and say "baaar ..baahr jaana hai " ... More to come soon... See yaa later